The Walters Art Museum

Contact The Walters Art Museum

Staff Directory

Role Name E-mail Phone Ext.
Director's Office      
Andrea B. & John H. Laporte
Director of the Walters Art Museum
Julia Marciari-Alexander Contact Cynthia Roberts  
Executive Assistant to the Director's Office   Cynthia Roberts croberts@thewalters.org 601
Administration & Operations      
Chief Operating Officer Kathleen Basham Contact Diane White  
COO Administrator Diane White dwhite@thewalters.org 287
Manager of Retail Operations Alice McAuliffe amcauliffe@thewalters.org 208
Digital Resources Coordinator Ruth Bowler rbowler@thewalters.org 254
Art & Program      
Deputy Director for Art & Program Eleanor Hughes Contact Jennifer Paulson  
Dorothy Wagner Wallis
Director of Conservation & Technical Research
Julie Lauffenburger jlauffenburger@thewalters.org 631
Director of Curatorial Affairs
and Curator of Islamic and South & Southeast Asian Art
Amy Landau alandau@thewalters.org 286
Ruth R. Marder
Director of Education and Public Programs
Amanda Kodeck akodeck@thewalters.org 327
Associate Curator of 18th- and 19th-Century Art Jo Briggs jbriggs@thewalters.org
Associate Curator of European Art, 300–1400 CE Christine Sciacca csciacca@thewalters.org
James A. Murnaghan Curator of Renaissance and Baroque Art Joaneath Spicer jspicer@thewalters.org
Associate Curator of Mediterranean Art, 5000 BCE–300 CE Lisa Anderson-Zhu landerson-zhu@thewalters.org
William B. Ziff, Jr., Associate Curator of Art of the Americas, 1200 BCE–1500 CE Ellen Hoobler ehoobler@thewalters.org
Robert and Nancy Hall Assistant Curator of Rare Books and Manuscripts Lynley Anne Herbert lherbert@thewalters.org
Museum Advancement      
Deputy Director for Museum Advancement Kate Burgin Contact Jennifer Morton  
Museum Advancement Administrator Jennifer Morton jmorton@thewalters.org 335
Director of Individual Giving & Major Gifts Ashley Mancinelli amancinelli@thewalters.org 387
Director of Institutional Giving & Government Affairs Katarina Ziegler kziegler@thewalters.org 614
Director of Marketing & Communications Becca Seitz bseitz@thewalters.org 328
Manager of Individual Giving Liz Frantz lfrantz@thewalters.org 203
Public Relations Becca Seitz publicrelations@thewalters.org 328
Manager of Special Events & Rentals Hayley Frank hfrank@thewalters.org 212
Manager of Visitor Services Ryan Brown rebrown@thewalters.org 362
Manager of Web & Social Media Initiatives Dylan Kinnett dkinnett@thewalters.org 278
Membership Hotline Members Services membership@thewalters.org 283