The Walters Art Museum

Drop-in Art Activities

Visit the studios of the Family Art Center and create unique art projects with museum educators. Check out our monthly themes that relate to the collection and special exhibitions. Drop-in Art is FREE and open from 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays. No registration is required—drop-in, make, and take a fantastic piece of art home with you!


Art Cart & Drop-in Art Activities: Ideas

Saturday, April 07, 2018–Sunday, April 29, 2018
11:00 AM–04:00 PM

Drop-in, explore cool materials, and create a work of art to take home! Each weekend features a new project so check back often to find out what we have in store. No registration required.

MORE INFO →


Art Cart & Drop-in Art Activities: Movement

Saturday, May 05, 2018–Sunday, May 27, 2018
11:00 AM–04:00 PM

Drop-in, explore cool materials, and create a work of art to take home! Each weekend features a new project so check back often to find out what we have in store. No registration required.

MORE INFO →


Art Cart & Drop-in Art Activities: Build

Saturday, June 02, 2018–Sunday, July 01, 2018
11:00 AM–04:00 PM

Drop-in, explore cool materials, and create a work of art to take home! Each weekend features a new project so check back often to find out what we have in store. No registration required.

MORE INFO →


Art Cart & Drop-in Art Activities: Nature

Saturday, July 07, 2018–Sunday, July 29, 2018
11:00 AM–04:00 PM

Drop-in, explore cool materials, and create a work of art to take home! Each weekend features a new project so check back often to find out what we have in store. No registration required.

MORE INFO →


Art Cart & Drop-in Art Activities: History

Saturday, August 04, 2018–Sunday, August 26, 2018
11:00 AM–04:00 PM

Drop-in, explore cool materials, and create a work of art to take home! Each weekend features a new project so check back often to find out what we have in store. No registration required.

MORE INFO →