Contact

The Walters Art Museum is located at 600 N. Charles St., Baltimore, MD 21201.

Telephone: 410-547-9000

Staff Directory

Director’s Office

Role Name E-mail Phone Extension
Andrea B. & John H. Laporte Director of the Walters Art Museum Julia Marciari-Alexander, PhD lclark@thewalters.org 210
Senior Administrator to the Executive Office & the Board Lindsey Clark lclark@thewalters.org 210
Administrator to the Executive Office Diane White dwhite@thewalters.org 601

Administration & Operations

Role Name E-mail Phone Extension
Chief Operating Officer Kathleen Basham dwhite@thewalters.org 287
COO Administrator Diane White dwhite@thewalters.org 287
Manager of Retail Operations Alice McAuliffe amcauliffe@thewalters.org 208
Head of Imaging & Intellectual Property Ruth Bowler rbowler@thewalters.org 254
Head of Safety & Security Services Chris Kunkel ckunkel@thewalters.org 308

Art & Program

Role Name E-mail Phone Extension
Deputy Director for Art & Program Eleanor Hughes lrobinson@thewalters.org 273
Art & Program Administrator Lamar Robinson lrobinson@thewalters.org 273
Dorothy Wagner Wallis Director of Conservation & Technical Research Julie Lauffenburger jlauffenburger@thewalters.org 631
Director of Curatorial Affairs & Curator of Islamic and South & Southeast Asian Art Amy Landau alandau@thewalters.org 286
Ruth R. Marder Director of Education & Public Programs Amanda Kodeck akodeck@thewalters.org 327
Robert and Nancy Hall Assistant Curator of Manuscripts & Rare Books Lynley Herbert lherbert@thewalters.org 223
Associate Curator of 18th– and 19th-Century Art Jo Briggs jbriggs@thewalters.org 251
William B. Ziff, Jr., Associate Curator of Art of the Americas, 1200 BCE – 1500 CE Ellen Hoobler ehoobler@thewalters.org 272
Associate Curator of European Art, 300 – 1400 CE Christine Sciacca csciacca@thewalters.org 636
Associate Curator of Mediterranean Art, 5000 BCE – 300 CE Lisa Anderson-Zhu landerson-zhu@thewalters.org 250
James A. Murnaghan Curator of Renaissance & Baroque Art Joaneath Spicer jspicer@thewalters.org 258

Museum Advancement

Role Name E-mail Phone Extension
Deputy Director for Museum Advancement Kate Burgin jmorton@thewalters.org 335
Museum Advancement Administrator Jennifer Morton jmorton@thewalters.org 335
Director of Visitor Services Laurel Miller lmiller@thewalters.org 231
Director of Individual Giving & Major Gifts Ashley Mancinelli amancinelli@thewalters.org 387
Director of Institutional Giving & Government Affairs Katarina Ziegler kziegler@thewalters.org 614
Communications Manager Gabriella Souza gsouza@thewalters.org 277
Development Manager Nicolle Teixeira nteixeira@thewalters.org 309
Manager of Individual Giving Liz Goldberg lgoldberg@thewalters.org 203
Manager of Special Events & Rentals Hayley Frank hfrank@thewalters.org 212
Membership Hotline Member Services membership@thewalters.org 283
Close