Contact

The Walters Art Museum is located at 600 N. Charles St., Baltimore, MD 21201.

Telephone: 410-547-9000


Staff Directory


Director’s Office

Role Name E-mail Phone Extension
Andrea B. & John H. Laporte Director of the Walters Art Museum Julia Marciari-Alexander, PhD lclark@thewalters.org 210
Senior Administrator to the Executive Office & the Board Lindsey Clark
lclark@thewalters.org
210
Administrator to the Executive Office Diane White
dwhite@thewalters.org
601


Administration & Operations

Role Name E-mail Phone Extension
Chief Operating Officer Kathleen Basham dwhite@thewalters.org 287
COO Administrator Diane White
dwhite@thewalters.org
287
Manager of Retail Operations Alice McAuliffe
amcauliffe@thewalters.org
208
Head of Imaging & Intellectual Property Ruth Bowler
rbowler@thewalters.org
254
Head of Safety & Security Services Chris Kunkel
ckunkel@thewalters.org
308


Art & Program

Role Name E-mail Phone Extension
Deputy Director for Art & Program Eleanor Hughes lrobinson@thewalters.org 273
Art & Program Administrator Lamar Robinson
lrobinson@thewalters.org
273
Dorothy Wagner Wallis Director of Conservation & Technical Research Julie Lauffenburger jlauffenburger@thewalters.org 631
Director of Curatorial Affairs & Curator of Islamic and South & Southeast Asian Art Amy Landau
alandau@thewalters.org
286
Ruth R. Marder Director of Education & Public Programs Amanda Kodeck
akodeck@thewalters.org
327
Robert and Nancy Hall Associate Curator of Manuscripts & Rare Books Lynley Herbert
lherbert@thewalters.org
223
Associate Curator of 18th– and 19th-Century Art Jo Briggs
jbriggs@thewalters.org
251
William B. Ziff, Jr., Associate Curator of Art of the Americas, 1200 BCE – 1500 CE Ellen Hoobler
ehoobler@thewalters.org
272
Associate Curator of European Art, 300 – 1400 CE Christine Sciacca
csciacca@thewalters.org
636
Associate Curator of Mediterranean Art, 5000 BCE – 300 CE Lisa Anderson-Zhu
landerson-zhu@thewalters.org
250
James A. Murnaghan Curator of Renaissance & Baroque Art Joaneath Spicer
jspicer@thewalters.org
258


Museum Advancement

Role Name E-mail Phone Extension
Deputy Director for Museum Advancement Kate Burgin jhauck@thewalters.org 335
Museum Advancement Administrator Jennifer Hauck
jhauck@thewalters.org
335
Director of Visitor Services Laurel Miller
lmiller@thewalters.org
231
Director of Individual Giving & Major Gifts Ashley Mancinelli
amancinelli@thewalters.org
387
Director of Institutional Giving & Government Affairs Katarina Ziegler
kziegler@thewalters.org
614
Communications Manager Gabriella Souza
gsouza@thewalters.org
277
Manager of Individual Giving Liz Goldberg
lgoldberg@thewalters.org
203
Manager of Special Events & Rentals Hayley Frank
hfrank@thewalters.org
212
Membership Hotline Member Services
membership@thewalters.org
283
Close