The Walters Art Museum

View All March Events

Choose a Category of Events









View Events by Category

Winter Break Art Activities

Date

Wednesday, December 26, 2012Tuesday, January 1, 2013

Time

10:00 AM–03:00 PM

Come in out of the cold and make some art with us! Join us for special ArtCart appearances and winter inspired art activities all week long.

No registration is required for these free activities. Drop-in, make and take a fantastic piece of art home with you.

Join museum educators as they help families create artful projects related to the collection, special exhibitions, and the winter season. Visit often to participate in a different project each day.

SCHEDULE OF ACTIVITIES:
Friday, December 21 – Wooden Snowflakes
Saturday, December 22 - Matchbox Gifts
Sunday, December 23 – Groovy Glowing Gloves
Wednesday, December 26 – Sparkling Icicles
Thursday, December 27 – Jingle Bell Doorbells
Friday, December 28 – Animal Tracks
Saturday, December 29 – Sparkling Snow Globes
Sunday, December 30 – New Year’s Noisemakers
Monday, December 31 - New Year Crowns
Tuesday, January 1 – Sparkly Sequin New Year’s Ball

Related Events